Arbonne Part Deux: Day 25, 26 and 27

I am 12 hours away from being finished with my second Arbonne 28 day detox boot camp! I am feeling so good right now, that I thinking I am really going to stick to the 80/20 rule this go round. I am going to reintegrate pork, all fruits, corn and wine back in. Going to stick to enjoying wine to once a week during the weekend. I am also going to stay away from boxed snacks even if they do say gluten-free. I am still 3 weeks away from race and I don’t want to erase this awesome feeling! Tomorrow I will share my weight loss and possibly my before and after pics.

Day 25

Woke up and made a berry shake and made a detox iced tea to go. I had an Arbonne workshop in the morning so I snacked on some granola, blueberries and strawberries. For lunch I had a quick shake and some black rice tortilla and humus. Afternoon was busy and we didn’t get to eat dinner until after 7:30. I had zucchini spaghetti and Bolognese sauce.

IMG_3753

 

After dinner I finished my day with a detox tea.

Day 26

Since it is a Saturday I had more time in the morning and I made a pumpkin smoothie this morning. It was delicious. I added about 3 table spoons of organic canned pumpkin, fiber, probiotic, almond milk , one scoop vanilla and one scoop chocolate protein. I also added pumpkin spice and cinnamon.  For a mid morning snack I had trail mix and an iced detox tea and fizz stick. For lunch we went to a local sports bar Maxie’s. I had their tequila lime chicken sandwich with no bun and added grilled peppers and avocados on top and a side salad. It was delicious. For an afternoon snack I had rice cakes and almonds. In the evening we had a pot roast with pumpkin, green beans and carrots. It was perfect b/c it was a brisk evening. I finished my night with a detox tea.

Day 27

I started my day with a berry shake and took a hot detox tea to go since it was a chilly morning. After Mass and Religious Ed I had two adobaba tacos with cabbage, cilantro, onions and some lime. I asked for tortilla this time, because I was tired of the weird looks I would get when I asked for it without it. I just didn’t eat the tortilla. Since it was just the meat and veggies, I was still hungry when I got home so I made a macaroon shake with a table-spoon of almond butter. While at my afternoon Arbonne Workshop I had some raspberries and grapes ( I know not an authorized detox fruit), I also had the leftover fit chews that no one sampled. For dinner I am having leftover pot roast and will finish my evening with a detox tea.

Leave a Reply

