Arbonne Detox Part Deux: Day 22 and 23

Day 22

Happy Monday everyone! This morning I did my morning routine, I am out of frozen berries so I had a chocolate macaroon shake with probiotic added.  I am feeling REALLY good, I was going to go for a 4 mile run, but the weather deterred me so I ran a quick one mile on the treadmill, then rowed 1200m and finally did a 30 min TRX. I really could have done more, but I had a lot to do. I went to visit a friend that is recovering from surgery and she asked me if I could I bring her Starbucks, I ordered what she asked and I just ordered a water. When I got to her house I made a fizz and also had some almonds I had in my bag. When I got home I got made a veggie egg scramble and had it with a black rice tortilla. For an afternoon snack I had a couple chews. For dinner I had 2 chicken lime patties with black beans and pico. around 7pm I had my nightly detox tea.

One thing that has been bothering me this detox is my face. After the first detox I noticed a huge sensitivity to wheat and dairy and I would get horrible eczema and dry skin on my face. This go round my skin got a lot better initially but over the course of the cleanse week, my skin suffered and I believe it is the last of the toxins I had in my system being pushed out. So last night I had a very itchy neck and face and had to take Benadryl to make it stop and to pass out. Miraculously today it is much better, but it’s like over the past 22 days I have literally shed a layer of skin on my face and neck. I am going to have to be very careful with my skin care regime and go back to using the sensitive skin regime and suspend the anti-aging regime (which I adore) until my skin gets more resilient.

Day 23

This morning was rushed and crazy. I really need to get out of bed 10 min earlier and stop hitting the snooze button. I barely made my smoothie. So I was going to run this morning and of course when I got to my start (near my son’s school) I realized I forgot to grab my heart monitor and watch and since I am training 5 min running 1 min walking I really needed my watch. Yeah sure if I LOVED running I would have just ran, so I turned the car around came home and instead of running in my neighborhood (which is so hilly) I cleaned my bathroom and room. For a snack I had my tea and a rice cake. I ran errands and then met a friend for lunch at my favorite local restaurant. I had the special which was a brown rice bowl with seasonal veggies. I added chicken. I also had a red lentil squash soup.

IMG_3838

It was so delicious. I couldn’t finish the whole thing and I regret not bringing it home. Since lunch was rather large I just had a shake for dinner.  About to enjoy my tea and I hope I will finally run tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

