Arbonne Detox Part Deux: Day 20 and 21

I have survived the third weekend!  The cold weather really has me craving a nice glass of full-bodied red wine. Don’t know why. I haven’t really craved anything until this past week, must be the cleanse. I am almost done with my last bit of cleanse. The first few days I didn’t have a problem drinking it and the interesting part is that it really hasn’t tasted bad to me all. Must be that this go round my body wasn’t that acidic.

Day 20

Since I ate late last night, I waited a full 12 hours to have my shake. So I had it around 9:30am. For lunch I had some turkey cold cuts with a black rice tortilla. Later in the afternoon I had some celery and carrots. I also had some fit chews and a fizz stick. For dinner I made ceviche with tilapia it was so good!

IMG_3835

Marisol’s Ceviche (serves 8-10)

Ceviche is normally an appetizer, but we had it for our dinner so I made more than I should. I had a lot of leftover that I was able to have it for lunch and then give some away to a friend for her dinner.

Bag of Frozen Tilapia (wild caught) thawed, 10-12 limes, 2 red peppers (or whatever color you like)chopped, 1 jalapeno (seeded), half a red onion diced, a bunch of cilantro chopped, Worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper.

Cut up thawed tilapia place in large bowl squeeze limes on tilapia. Place cilantro, peppers, jalapeno in bowl and stir. Season with a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce and salt and pepper to taste and stir.  Cover with plastic wrap and place in fridge for 3-4 hours. Half way through stir the ceviche. The lime juice cooks the tilapia it is ready to eat when it is no longer pink. Serve with extra lime juice and a dash of tabasco if you like more heat.

After dinner I finished my cleanse and it knocked me out. I am not sure if it was that or the result of an extremely busy week, but I dozed on and off on the couch from 8:30pm until 11pm.

Day 21

Today I woke up refreshed! I had a chocolate macaroon shake with fiber. I also took a fizz and iced detox tea for the drive to Mass. After Sunday school I had a tortilla less taco, with cabbage, cilantro onion and lime. When we got back home at around 11:30 I was still hungry and had some left over ceviche and a black bean tortilla. I had a FaceTime Arbonne detox workshop (Thanks Vanessa, Cat and Marie Noelle)! I had some almonds during it and a fizz stick and some of my cleanse. At around 4pm I had some rice cakes. For dinner I had Trader Joes  frozen buffalo burger (no bun) with Trader Joes grilled peppers on top. It was really good. I just finished my cleanse and I am not going to enjoy a detox tea.

I am on to week 4!!! I am so excited to have another week under my belt and the end is in sight. Last week was not a good work out week. I hope to run 3 times this week, do yoga one day and strength train 2 times. I just realized I am less than a month out from my 10K in late October. My goal is to stay pretty clean (except for the occasional glass of wine. My reward will be a tasty beer after the race) until the race.

 

Leave a Reply

