Arbonne Detox Part Deux: Day 17, 18 and 19

Sorry, I missed the last few days it has been very busy.

Day 17

So I promised that today would be more exciting food wise, well it really wasn’t sorry to disappoint. In the morning I made a berry chocolate shake, but I added a scoop of the greens balance in it. It was ok, I think the greens balance needs something sweeter to over ride the aftertaste. Once I can eat pineapples (when detox is over) that it was I am going to use, because it was delicious with it!! I had an Arbonne workshop in the morning so I had some berries, a fizz stick and a lot of water. For lunch I made a veggies omelet.

IMG_3454

In the afternoon I had the rest of the cleanse and almonds. I also made sure to drink more water. For dinner I had a shake and at the evening detox workshop, I had a fizz stick and some chews.

Day 18

This morning I made a vanilla shake with strawberries and the greens balance. It was better than yesterday shake, but it still needs the pineapples. I also had an iced detox tea with fizz stick. I trained with my trainer this morning and we did a TABATA workout of wall balls, sit ups, box jumps, elevated push ups and TRX bicep curls. For a snack I had a small chocolate shake before I went to volunteer at the library at my youngest school.  For lunch I had a business meeting and we met at Longhorn. I had a greens salad (which they had to take back because it cheese and croutons on it) with salmon and lemon wedges for dressing. It was really good. For an afternoon snack I had a black rice tortilla. In the evening I had an Arbonne workshop and my hostess had delicious food. I had some shrimp ceviche, sweet potato chips and strawberries.

Day 19

Today I was a substitute in the library at my youngest elementary school. I spent my day reading stories and helping kiddos pick out quality literature. It was a lot of fun and I would do again in a heartbeat. I took a bag filled with almonds, fit chews, fizz sticks and a shake for lunch. I had my shake and an iced detox tea with fizz stick in the morning. I waited and had a snack around 10 am and then again around 11:30am. My lunch break wasn’t until 1:15pm. Once the day was over and I got home I had some more almonds. For dinner I went out to dinner with friends (Nicole, Janira and Amy) for my friend Jen’s birthday. We went to a local farm to table restaurant called Ashten’s. Since I really didn’t eat much today, I made it up at dinner. Which I know isn’t good practice.  For appetizer I had butter bean hummus with cherry tomatoes and cucumbers. It came with grilled pita but I gave it to my friends that were not on the detox. It’s nice to go out to dinner with friends who are detoxing, because you support each other along the way! For my main course, I had the NY strip. It comes from the same farmer that I buy my grass fed beef from. I substituted the mac and cheese it came with, for sweet potato fries. It also came with stewed tomatoes. When I came home I had to finished the last 12 ounces of the cleanse.

Only 2 more weekends to go on the detox. Like I mentioned before the second time around has definitely been easier. It feels like routine. I am very excited for a glass of red wine when it’s over.  I hope you all have a great weekend!

 

 

Leave a Reply

