Arbonne Detox Part Deux: Day 11, 12, 13, 14

I am so excited to announce that this week Arbonne has introduced a new product to their nutrition line. It is the Greens Balance. Mom always said to eat your veggies. Greens Balance makes this easy with its spectrum of proprietary color blends of whole fruit and vegetable powders — delivering antioxidants, phytonutrients and fiber you need to have a more balanced, healthier diet every day. Fruits, vegetables, and legumes are sources of phytonutrients, or nutrients that come from plants. These nutrients include carotenoids like alpha- and beta-carotene in yellow fruits and vegetables, anthocyanidins in blues, lycopene in reds, and sulforaphane in cruciferous vegetables like kale and broccoli.

140815_CA-EN_Public_GreensBalance-Launch-FINAL

Key Blends

Blend of Greens: spirulina, kale, artichoke, broccoli, spinach and more

• Contains chlorophyll, which supports gastrointestinal health and cleansing.

• Vegetables like brussels sprouts and spinach contain glucosinolates. Glucosinolates are enzymatically converted in the body to produce isothiocyanates, which are a focus of research for their ability to support health and well-being.

• Alfalfa, barley grass and wheat grass can contain enzymes as well as vitamins A, K and E.

Blend of Reds: pomegranate, acerola, cherry, red coffee bean and more

• Reds like tomato supply the antioxidant carotenoid, lycopene.

• Red fruits are sources of antioxidants, flavonoids and polyphenols.

• Reds like pomegranate contain ellagic acid and punicalagin to support better health.

Blend of Yellows: pumpkin, carrot, sweet potato, papaya, mango and more

• Yellows are a source of carotenoids like alpha- and beta- carotene and zeaxanthan.

• Yellow fruits and vegetables are a source of vitamins A and C, and antioxidant bioflavonoids.

Blend of Blues: blueberry, black currant, purple sweet potato, elderberry and more

• Blue fruits and berries are sources of antioxidants called anthocyanidins.

• Blue fruits like grape contain resveratrol and vitamin C.

• Blue fruits can also contain antioxidants like quercetin and flavonoids

Benefits

• Includes alkaline-forming fruits and vegetables • Supports the alkalizing effects of a diet high in fruits and vegetables • Supports gastrointestinal health • Whole food powders, supplying antioxidants and phytonutrients • Total content is equivalent to 30 servings of vegetables (1 serving of vegetables per scoop) • Delivers polyphenols, chlorophyll and antioxidants • Supports healthy acid and alkaline (pH) balance*

*In the context of an alkalizing diet that is rich in fruits and vegetables

 

Day 11

Today was my youngest 7th birthday. It was a day of running around getting cupcakes to school, getting ready for the pizza dinner and more cupcakes. I made sure that his day was special and I didn’t want my detox to get in the way of that. In the morning I woke up a little earlier so I wouldn’t be in a rush. I made my morning berry shake before he got up. I then went about making him his favorite breakfast and getting him to school early so we wouldn’t be in a rush. After I dropped him off I ran 2.5 miles. I think I am hitting the detox sweet spot. The run felt GREAT! I am also getting up more bright-eyed and less tired in the afternoon. After the run I went to train with my trainer for 30 minutes. When I got back I had a chocolate macaroon shake with a banana at around 10am.  I ate lunch of the Chicken Power Bowl at around 1pm. In the later afternoon I had a fit chew and some brown rice cakes. In the evening I had a Thai cucumber salad with roasted chickpeas. I resisted the pizza and the cupcakes.

Day 12

My parents are in town so I went out to breakfast with my dad and had a veggie white egg omelet with a side of tomatoes and my detox tea.  Later in the morning I had a couple fit chews and a fizz stick. For lunch I had a chocolate macaroon shake with almond butter. In the afternoon I had some strawberries and rice cakes and then for dinner I made the  paleo stir fry. My food processor broke 😦 so I couldn’t rice the cauliflower so I made some basmati rice. I had a little bit of it with the stir-fry. In the evening I tried the new greens balance with water ( I just wanted to sample it and then I had my detox tea).

IMG_3751

 

Day 13

This morning I got up and made a green smoothie with the new greens balance powder, vanilla protein and almond/coconut milk. I went to a great TRX class this morning and it was pain free! For snacks I had some turkey cold-cuts and brown rice rice cakes. Lunch was more of a grazing because today was my son’s birthday party with his friends. So “lunch” happened between 1:30 and 4pm I had turkey cold cuts, roast beef cold cuts, sweet potato chips and strawberries. For dinner I am having a blueberry chocolate smoothie with almond/coconut milk and almond butter.

 Day 14

I had the green smoothie again, I am not going to lie I cheated and put 3 chunks of pineapple in it. I am going to have some Arbonne workshops this upcoming week and I wanted to see a yummy way to enjoy the Greens Balance. With the pineapple, ice, almond coconut milk, two scoops of vanilla it is pretty good. I had an early lunch at church (which serves delicious mexican food in between the Masses) I  had chicken no tortilla and I mixed it with cabbage, green salsa, cilantro and onions. When I got home I grazed on some left over cold cuts. I went to a movie with friends we went and saw This Is Where I Leave You. Absolutely hilarious probably the best movie I have seen all year. Click here to watch the trailer. At the movies I had pumpkin seeds, some lentil chips, fit chews and two detox friendly almond cookies. I also had water.  For dinner I had left over stir-fry from Friday.

All in all I did ok this weekend. I definitely grazed a lot which I don’t know how that is going to show on the scale. I also “cheated” a little bit not with bad stuff, but I had some ham cold cuts and some fruit (like pineapple and grapes). I know it’s not like I had a piece a cake or a slice of pizza, but still once you fall off the path it’s easy to justify a worse cheat. I will stay strong this upcoming week. It is also cleanse week. I have my cleanse mixed and ready in the fridge mmm mmm good!

Leave a Reply

