Arbonne Detox Part Deux:Day 9

Day 9

I woke up and made the delicious chocolate macaroon shake. I also had my detox tea and put my probiotic in the shake. I had a meeting at 9 am at a local coffee shop, I had another detox tea combined with green tea.  After my meeting I went out to Ft. Bragg to go to the commissary. This is about 45 min from my house and I realized I forgot a snack when I got there. Thankfully I was going food shopping so I grabbed some lentil chips and ate them on my way home. They were ok. When I got home and put my groceries away, I made a strawberry chocolate shake for my lunch. For the afternoon snack I had more lentil chips. For dinner I had a Chicken Quinoa Power Bowl it was delicious. I am sorry I didn’t post a picture, I was too hungry. To make up for that I have included the recipe.

Chicken Quinoa Power Bowl

Yields 4 servings

12 oz grilled chicken breasts ,4 Tbsp lemon juice (fresh squeezed), 1 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp paprika, 1 tsp onion powder, 1 cup dry quinoa, 16 oz chicken broth,

2 (14.5oz) cans fire-­roasted tomatoes, 2 cups chopped carrots ,4 cups tightly packed

chopped kale, 3 tsp olive oil, 3 Tbsp minced fresh garlic, 2/3 cup basil pesto (deli/produce

section) Salt & pepper to taste

In a large baggie, place grilled chicken breast, lemon juice, garlic powder, paprika and onion powder. Seal bag and shake -­ set aside. In a saucepan, combine dry quinoa and chicken broth. Cover and bring to a boil. Once boiling, reduce to simmer for 15 minutes. Remove from heat and set aside. In a large pot add olive oil, kale and carrots. Sauté until carrots are al dente, add garlic and S&P to taste and mix well. Add roasted tomatoes, quinoa, chicken mixture and combine. Cook for 2 minutes. Add pesto (homemade version is linked in ingredients list or you can buy store bought) and stir. Serve immediately.

I just had a green apple and I will have a detox tea in a little bit. Hope you all have a good night.

Leave a Reply

