Arbonne Detox Part Deux: Day 8

Happy Monday everyone! Today is accountability day where we send in our measurements and weight to our FB group moderator. I am happy to report that I lost 2 pounds and an inch around my waist. I am off to a great start!

Today I am going to highlight our Detox Tea, it supports our elimination organs during the 28 day detox.  Our body eliminates toxins through multiple pathways (ie) liver, kidneys, intestines and skin. The liver has over 500 functions. It is our primary detoxifier. All of our elimination organs need a tune-up and proper maintenance.

tea

 

Our daily detox tea regulates cholesterol, balances blood sugar, promotes weight loss. It contains milk thistle, which supports our liver. It also supports the production of glutathione, which is the master detoxifier of the body. It has nine botanical that support the liver and kidney function for detoxification.

Day 8

I am not going to lie it was hard to get up this morning. I had my regular shake (berries, probiotic, scoop of vanilla, scoop of chocolate, fiber and almond coconut milk) and detox tea. I went for a run in the am, I wasn’t feeling it (my IT band was hurting) so I stopped. What was supposed to be a 4 mile run ended up being 1. 23 miles. I then went to stretch out and then did a TRX class.  When I got back I had a quick recovery shake with half of a banana. I went to a meeting which happen to be at the local health food store so I had a buchi (kombucha). I met some friends to celebrate a friend’s birthday (Happy Birthday Tammy!!!) at a local farm to table restaurant. I had the gazpacho and chicken lettuce wraps.

IMG_3766

 

It was really good. I didn’t have an afternoon snack because we had dinner at 5pm, because today was my youngest first baseball practice. I made a shake for dinner. It was a chocolate macaroon shake. It was so delicious and I think I am going to have it for breakfast tomorrow. It had ice, 9 ounces of almond milk, tbsp almond milk and a 1/4 cup of organic shredded coconut. It was soooo good! When I got back from practice I had a pouch of trail mix and I am now going to enjoy my detox tea! Good night!

 

 

Leave a Reply

