Arbonne Detox Part Deux: Day 5

Today I am going to highlight our fabulous probiotic the Digestion Plus. Did you know that 80% of your immune system is in your gut and 80% of your serotonin (which is responsible for mood, sexual desire, appetite, sleep, memory) lives in your belly? Nearly all brain cells and skin conditions are influenced by what is going on in your belly, as well.

2063.lg

Every day add a single serving stick pack of mild powder to any cold or room-temperature liquid. Delivers prebiotics, probiotics and enzymes to help support optimal digestive health. There are many factors that affect the balance of the gastrointestinal tract, and by supplementing the diet with probiotics and enzymes you’re making sure that you’re helping maintain the balance of “good” bacteria and also helping improve the body’s ability to digest food. Just one stick of Digestion Plus a day helps support better digestive health and wellness.

Benefits

• Supports digestion of carbohydrates, fats, protein, fiber and lactose

• Supports healthy digestion to help minimize gas and bloating◊

• Promotes balance in the intestinal tract

• Supports nutrient uptake from the foods we eat’

Once I started to take the Digestion Plus daily I really felt a difference in my body (don’t want to get into the nitty gritty…ha ha ha). I had taken other probiotics before, but I really saw better results with the Digestion Plus.

Day 5

This morning I was volunteering at my youngest school so I had to do my morning routine a little faster. I actually put my probiotc in my berry shake. I also made my detox tea iced and threw a citrus fizz stick in it and took it to go. I was able to get in a couple of fit chews and a pack of trail mix before lunch. For lunch I had Trader Joe’s Salmon burger patty on top of Tuscan Kale with lemon. The salmon burger was ok. Not sure if I would buy it again. I think I am going to put some spices on it next time, it was very bland.

IMG_3759

 

I made an effort to drink water this afternoon. I don’t think I drank as much as I should  have these past two days. Around 3pm I have a few fit chews. For dinner I made mahi mahi seasoned with fake soy sauce (amino acids), garlic powder and ginger. I pan-fried it with olive oil and with red and orange peppers, red onions and elephant garlic. Once it was done I sprinkled cilantro on top and added fresh lime juice. It was absolutely delicious.

IMG_3762

 

I had a fit chew (I know this has been a fit chew day) and am now enjoying my detox tea. I hope you all have a great weekend. Weekends are always the hardest when you are detoxing so wish me luck! I will not post tomorrow but will have a weekend post on Sunday! Until then friends…

 

Leave a Reply

