Arbonne Detox Part Deux: Day 4

Today I am going to highlight the fabulous Energy Fizz Sticks you hear me talk about. Unlike many high sugar, highly caffeinated products on the market today, great tasting Energy Fizz Sticks contain B vitamins, riboflavin and niacin to help support energy-yielding metabolism.The Get-Up-and-Go Blend contains targeted botanicals like green tea with EGCG, guarana, ginseng with ginsenosides, and taurine help to support energy naturally.

2077.lg

Benefits

  • Take 2-3 Fizz Sticks to temporarily: Help reduce fatigue, promote alertness and enhance cognitive performance
  • Help promote endurance and enhance motor performance
  • Contains antioxidants to help fight damage from free radicals
  • Contains an adaptogenic herb combined with B vitamins and chromium to help boost energy
  • A healthy supplement drink — only 13 calories and less than 1 gram of sugar per stick pack
  • Quick-dissolving powder
  •  No artificial colors, flavors or sweeteners
  • Gluten-free, Certified Vegan

If you are a caffeine addict this will help you get through the 28 days. These are very nice morning or mid afternoon pick me ups. They leave you refreshed and best of all you do not crash from it like you do with other energy drinks.

Day 4

This morning I woke up and did my morning routine of probiotic, detox tea, Berry shake (frozen berries, tbsp almond butter, scoop of vanilla, scoop of chocolate, scoop of fiber). I went for a 5 mile walk run. The first half was great, but the second half was a HUGE struggle. I think it wasn’t wise for me to run that long (for me) in the first week. I should have just stuck with 3 miles. It was in my training plan for the 10K I am training for so I figure I would try. It really affected the rest of my day I was so tired! It didn’t help that it was a very hot and muggy day. After my run I had a recovery smoothie with half a banana, strawberries and tbsp of almond butter. I tried to add as much as I could to recoup some calories because I burned close to 800 calories (according to my heart rate monitor). I also had a fizz stick with 32 ounces of water.  For lunch I had the fajitas, brown rice, guac and pico. That was leftover from last night and then a little bit later I had a black bean tortilla with hummus. After I picked the kids up at school I had a pack of trail mix. I really tried to drink a lot of water today, especially after my run. For dinner I had the same fajitas (it really made a lot). I then went to an Arbonne gathering and I had a few detox friendly goodies. Once I got home I had my detox and I am ready to call it a night. Tomorrow I am going to be at my youngest’s school for half the day should be interesting how I can get some snacks in. Night night everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

