Arbonne Detox Part Deux: Day 2

I am going to take this time around to talk a little bit more about the Arbonne products used  in the detox. Today I am going to highlight the heartbeat of the detox which is the protein powder.protien

 

Arbonne Essentials Protein Shake Mix has a perfectly balanced blend of vegan protein from pea, rice and cranberry, as well as functional fats, carbohydrates, vitamins, minerals, flax-seed, and a unique botanical blend for targeted benefits. Just two scoops contain 20 grams of protein to help you feel satisfied and deliver a 100% amino acid score, an indicator of how efficiently protein will meet amino acid needs, to help support muscles. Clinically tested and certified to have low glycemic index, the shakes are low enough in sugar to avoid spikes in blood sugar glucose levels. Blend with a variety of fruits and vegetables for an extra nutrient boost.

Here are some of the benefits:

• Certified low glycemic index

• Protein contributes to the maintenance of muscle mass

• Contains easily digested vegan protein

• Contains over 20 vitamins and minerals to support good health

• Chromium contributes to the maintenance of normal blood glucose levels◊

• Gluten-free • Dairy-free; ideal for the lactose-intolerant • No whey or soy proteins • Kosher-certified • No saturated fats, trans fats or cholesterol • No artificial colors, flavors or sweeteners

If weight loss is your main goal while on the detox than we suggest you replace 2 meals with a shake. We provide delicious and filling shake recipes. I have only replaced when I am in a hurry. What is great is that you know you are getting all the nutrients you need in the shake! If you have worked out for an hour you can have this a recovery shake with a banana yum yum! I also have the shake without banana if I workout less than one hour and also for a quick on the go snack, but I usually just put it in a shaker I don’t add additional ingredients.

Day 2

I woke up a little brighter this morning! I did my morning routine of tea, probiotic and shake. I made a berry shake with fiber, almond butter, coconut milk and vanilla and chocolate protein.  I went for a 2.38 mile run it felt ok, I struggled a bit. I didn’t really exercised that much during my last detox, but I am going to try to keep up with my running training this time. I came home around 8:30am and I grabbed a small 6 ounce shake to take with me as I went to get my hair done. I wanted to make sure I had something to snack on. For lunch I met some friends at a local favorite restaurant 195. It is really detox friendly. I had a greek salad, but without the dressing, cheese and toast.

IMG_3457

I was still hungry so I ate some of my friends chicken and beets. On my way out I ordered a buchi air (kombucha) to go.

BuchiWater_Fire_Air1-1024x577

I am low on fizz sticks and that seemed to give me the energy to finish out the afternoon. I have an Arbonne meeting this evening so we will be eating dinner early. I am making spaghetti with meat sauce (grass-fed). Instead of regular spaghetti I am going to eat steamed zucchini. My friend Amy (Yeah, you made the blog 2 days in a row!) gave me this idea and also showed me what veggie slicer to buy. It was the easiest thing to slice!IMG_3752

 

Here is my dinner it was delish! The zucchini spaghetti was good. I steamed it and it was slightly crunchy, I was afraid to over steam it, but I liked it that way. Better slightly crunchy than mushy.  The Trader Joes Rustica sauce is detox friendly and pairs nicely with the meat.

IMG_3753

I enjoyed my detox tea when I got home from my meeting. Have a good night!

Leave a Reply

