Arbonne Detox Part Deux: Day 1

Hello again, I am sorry I have been away. I decided to take a summer hiatus from the blog, but I am back and ready to go! When I last left you, I had just finished the Arbonne 28 day detox and had great results. I am proud to say that I continued to be mindful of what I put in my mouth for most of the summer. I lost an additional 3lbs and felt and looked good! I came to the realization that dairy and gluten are not my friends and I have stayed away from them for about 80% of the time. When I do indulge I have to pay the price with an eczema broken out face. It really isn’t a pretty sight. At the tail end of the summer I started to lose the detox refreshing feeling, I was starting to feel sluggish and gained a few pounds that I had lost post detox. I was planning on doing the detox again in September so I could be ready for the Marine Corp 10K I am running at the end of October, but with a not so healthy August I am even more excited to be back on!

For those of you that didn’t follow me before I will give you a quick review of this detox. The Arbonne 28 day detox is based on clean and whole food eating. We take away the foods that are not good for you. The goal is to bring your body’s ph to neutral so we remove all the acidic producing foods and replace them with alkaline producing foods. It is not a fad and it is not a diet. It’s an entire new way of eating. We use Arbonne products such as their vegan protein, probiotic, fiber, detox tea, energy fizz sticks and fit chews to make the 28 days bearable and to make sure we are consuming the correct amounts of vitamins and minerals.  Here is a glimpse of what the detox is about.

Cheat Sheet

Here is a sample day on the Arbonne 28 day detox

A SAMPLE DAY ON THE DETOX

So now you probably asking yourself what is Arbonne? Arbonne is a health and wellness company with a European heritage. Arbonne has an ingredient policy that prides itself of being pure, safe and beneficial. If you want to learn more click here.

puresafebenficial

 

I will take you on my journey again. It helps me be accountable and I also want to share this detox because it really has changed my life for the better. This past summer was the first time in a LONG time I felt comfortable in my own skin, gladly put on a bathing suit and liked what I saw in the mirror. More importantly, I felt great and had more energy.  If you have any questions or comments please share in the comment question! So here we go…

Day One

Woke up weighed and measured my waist at belly button and also one inch below belly button. I went and had my probiotic and tea. I had to wait with my older son in the car at the bus stop because it was POURING rain, so I had my morning shake (frozen berries, scoop of vanilla and one scoop of protein, tablespoon of almond butter and 9 ounces of coconut milk) around 7:20am.  At around 8:15am  I went to the gym I ran intervals for 2 miles and then went to a 30 min TRX circuit class. I came home and made my recovery shake which was 1/2 a banana, 2 scoops of chocolate protein, one tablespoon of almond butter and 9 ounces of coconut milk.  At about 12:30pm I made myself an egg scramble with Tuscan kale, mushrooms, jalapeno, red pepper and red onion. It was really good!

IMG_3749

 

Before I left to pick up my youngest from school I had 2 fit chews. Later in the afternoon I closed my eyes for what I thought was 20 minutes turned out being 45 min!!! I should have had an afternoon  energy fizz stick. Since I over napped I was late with starting dinner so I wasn’t able to eat before 7pm. I made this paleo recipe my friend Amy gave to me. It is a Thai chicken stir fry with cauliflower rice. It was delicious!

IMG_3751

I am currently enjoying my night-time detox tea. Looking forward to what tomorrow brings. I am currently training for 10K in October so I have to run 4 miles tomorrow, but I promise to listen to my body.

One thought on “Arbonne Detox Part Deux: Day 1

  1. Pingback: Round 2: Days 4 & 5 | Veracity of a Vivacious Vanessa

Leave a Reply

