Arbonne Detox: Integration Day 3 and 4

Sorry I didn’t post the last few days, they have been busy. Wednesday, I had lunch at a local restaurant that focuses on fresh organic local products. I decided to go for it and have their chicken stir fry with white basmati rice. They did have a gluten-free soy sauce so I had them use that instead of the regular soy sauce. I am happy to report that I did not have any side effects. I didn’t eat all the rice, which was a good step in the right direction for me.  For dinner I had a replacement protein shake, since I ate a little bit more in the afternoon.

Thursday I started to reintegrate corn. I think I did ok with soy, the only thing I realized was that if the soy was in a more processed food (ie) grocery store humus, frozen Asian food, I did have some discomfort in my belly. So I need to watch out for that. For lunch on Thursday I had a meeting at a Mexican restaurant and I ate the corn chips and salsa and had a guacamole salad. Happy to report no side effects. For dinner,  I was in a rush since I had to run to an evening meeting so I had a replacement protein shake.

On both mornings I had the same breakfast shake with half a banana and a probiotic. I am including the fiber every time I have a shake. I drinking the detox tea either iced or hot at night. I am also trying to snack at regular intervals, so I don’t put my body into starvation mode. This weekend we are headed to the beach. I am taking my protein to make shakes when needed, but other than that I am going to do my best to stick to the reintegration plan and not introduce anything new until Sunday. I will let you know how it all goes by Tuesday for sure.

I wish you all a happy and safe Memorial Day. I urge you all to take a moment and really think of what this weekend is all about and that is to remember those men and women that made the ultimate sacrifice protecting the freedoms we use on a daily basis.

Leave a Reply

