Arbonne Detox: Reintegration Day 1

I am back to non detox life. I woke up with the same fear I woke up with 29 days ago. We were advised to reintroduce the foods we took out of out diet slowly. We do one at a time and wait for 3 days before introducing another food. I decided to start off with soy, because it seems to be in everything.  This morning I made a smoothie with half a banana for breakfast and kept the fiber in it. I also took my probiotic. Those are the elements of the detox that I am going to keep for sure. I went to the gym and did a quick 20 min Crossfit WOD, because I was short on time this morning. Mid morning I had an energy fizz and some fruit. For lunch I decided to have some turkey cold cuts and gluten-free crackers with humus both of those had soy in them. About an hour later my tummy was a little unsettled and I was feeling tired. Going to have it again tomorrow and see if the same thing happens. Mid afternoon I had some almonds and a fit chew. For dinner I decided to go detox friendly. I made a veggie omelet with diaya style cheese and some Apple Gate turkey sausage. It was good. I am ending my day with a detox tea.

We had a busy afternoon and early evening so I wasn’t able to take an after picture. I found my before and just want to let you know it is going to be hard for me to share it, but I will.  So here are my numbers I lost a total of 7 lbs and 3 inches around my waist.  I am really happy with my results. As I posted earlier, it is really nice to be able to fit comfortably in your summer wardrobe and not be afraid to hit the beach in a bathing suit on Memorial Day!

Leave a Reply

