Arbonne Detox Day 27 and 28

YYYYYYIIIIIPPPPPPEEEEE I survived! If I can do it, anyone can do it.  The biggest challenge  lies ahead for me and that is to take what I have learned and apply it to a non-detox life. Our detox leader posted this picture in our Facebook group and it says exactly how I feel.

10372578_1423160067948055_8325360187429947633_n

I can’t go back to the old me. The old me was unhappy when she put on her clothes, she was unhappy when she stepped on the scale, she was happy at the gym but then rewarded her hard work with food. Food is not a reward I am not a dog. Food is my machine’s fuel. It has been liberating to have four weekends where I didn’t over eat or drink. I didn’t have a guilty conscience for four Monday’s. I don’t have to vow to go to the gym 6 times that week to undo the damage. I am not a slave to my over eating guilt. It’s so nice to come home from a social function and not feel gross. It’s nice to have more energy and alertness. I feel so good and I hope this feeling and accomplishments are enough to help me not fall back to the old me.

Saturday, May 17th: Day 27

I was able to sleep in for a little bit. I got up and did my morning detox routine. I made a berry shake, I didn’t have my detox tea until later in the afternoon. Mid morning I had some almonds.  For lunch I had left over chicken with pea puree and salsa. Something I have learned from this is that homemade salsa or pico and guac can go with anything!  Mid afternoon I made my detox tea iced and with an energy fizz stick. I drank that while we were at my oldest son triathlon. We went to Mellow Mushroom (a pizza joint) for a celebratory  dinner for my sons accomplishment. I created my own salad. There was also a friend and fellow detoxer at Mellow Mushroom and she gave me a slice of her gluten-free, dairy free veggie pizza. It wasn’t bad. Thank you Brit for sharing!

IMG_3514

When we got home I had some fit chews and my detox tea.

Sunday, May 18th: Day 28th

Last official day of detox! I woke up and did my detox morning routine. It was more rushed this morning as we were going to Mass. When we got home I snacked on some almonds. For lunch I had turkey wraps. I went to the movies and just drank water. It was hard to not grab a handful of popcorn. I had a fizz stick and fit chews when I got home. For dinner I made sword fish with seasoned salt and coconut oil. I had Trader Joe’s Superfood Pilaf it has sweet potatoes, kale and quinoa. It was good. Trader Joe’s has a lot of detox friendly sides.

IMG_3515 As I type this I am currently enjoying my detox tea and I will have a fit chew when I get my evening sweet craving.

So this is the end of my 28 day journey. I will still write about my transition week. I will reveal the amount of inches and weight I lost in tomorrow’s post. There are many things I am going to keep from the detox. I will continue to take the probiotics and have a detox tea. I will keep the protein shakes in the morning and always have fizz sticks and fit chews on hand. I will eat cleaning 80% of the time and 20% of the time I will eat or drink non detox food in moderation.

Thanks for following me on my 28 day detox journey. This isn’t the end it is only the beginning to a healthier me!

Leave a Reply

