Arbonne Detox: Day 18

Today was another busy day (that is why I am posting this 12 hours late…sorry) so my challenge was to be able to eat at regular increments of time and not let my body go into starvation mode. In the morning I did my regular detox routine and I also made my cleanse. After I volunteered at the school in the early morning, I went to the gym for my weekly training session. We did a TABATA style work out (click here to find out more about TABATA) of  squats with 20 lb KB,  box jumps, sit ups with 15lb bar, push ups and lateral jumps. We then went outside to do hill sprints. It actually felt really good, this past week at the gym I have felt that I can really push myself a little extra.

After the gym I came home and got ready for the day. I made an early lunch around 10:30am. Which was a brown rice bowl with Trader Joe’s chicken lime patty, jalapeno, onions, cilantro and tomatoes.

IMG_3491

It was really good. I drank about 8 ounces of cleanse and then I went off to help out at the K-2 Field day! It was the first really hot day we had here, so I made sure I drank a lot of water. I took an apple but never had the chance to eat it. I came home around 2:00pm and I made myself a quick shake, not sure if that was allowed, but that is what my body was craving at the moment. I only put in one scoop of protein. A few hours later I had a fit chew and a green apple. I drank the rest of the cleanse from about 2pm until 7pm.

I was planning on making these turkey meatballs and mashed cauliflower, but I didn’t read that it took 1hr and 30 min to bake. Since it was already 6pm, I knew that wasn’t going to work, so I am going to save that for tonight. I had a rotisserie chicken left over and a lot of veggies. I made a chicken hash and put it on top of brown rice and lettuce. It was pretty good. It was  more of a Fall appropriate dish, but it served it’s purpose.

IMG_3493

It’s been a busy week, but I am proud that I have been able to stick with the detox regardless of the schedule.  I am feeling so good. I wish I could bottle it and share it. I know that sounds cheesy, but it really is the truth.

 

Leave a Reply

