Arbonne Detox: Day 16

I was smoked this morning when I woke up, my body was just tired. I got a decent amount of sleep last night I was out by 8:30pm. I decided not to go to the gym this morning. I listened to my body. I went through my detox morning routine, except I made a heartier smoothie, I added berries. Once I ate breakfast and got moving I felt better.  I got home from grocery shopping around 10:30 so I decided to make my lunch. I got a rotisserie chicken as that was on the list for the week. I am not going to lie, but I ate the skin while I was preparing my lunch which consisted of chicken lettuce wrap with cilantro and an avocado tomato salad.

IMG_3486

At around 11am I started drinking my cleanse. I made it in the morning and put it in the fridge. It was WAAAAYYY better cold. I also made an effort to drink it with in a longer period of time. I was done with it by 5pm. I wasn’t smacked in the face by the zzz monster this afternoon like I was yesterday and I think that was because I drank over a longer period of time.  In the mid afternoon I snacked on a couple of slices of turkey breast cold cut (organic) and a couple of fit chews.

For dinner I made grouper with coconut milk sauce with sautéed garlic and onions, brown rice and sautéed garlic spinach. This is the best detox friendly meal I have made to date. It was delicious and I will make it again post detox.

IMG_3487

 

I am hoping to go work out tomorrow morning. I hope my body is rested. We had a hectic weekend so I don’t know how much of my tiredness was due to that. Off to have my evening detox tea. Have a good night!

Leave a Reply

