Arbonne Detox: Day 15

This week is cleanse week. We incorporate the Arbonne 7 day cleanse, its key ingredients are milk thistle, aloe vera, seaweed extract and antioxidant fruit blend. Like all Arbonne products it is free of artificial color, flavors or sweeteners. It is also vegan certified and free of cholesterol, trans fats and gluten.  This morning I did my normal detox routine except we don’t take the probiotic during week 3. Since we are cleansing it would be a waste.  It is recommended you drink the cleanse (which is liquid) mixed with 32 ounces of water. The taste of the cleanse was ok. To me it tasted like a very sour green apple. Some people add lemon and/ or a fizz stick to make the taste better. You drink the cleanse over a period of 4-8 hours and then you drink an additional 32 ounces of water to help with cramping. I was honestly surprised on how gentle it has been. I stuck around the house today just in case and I honestly could have gone about my day as normal. I did choose to start to drink it  after I exercised. I think I am going to do that all week.

I didn’t make anything spectacular for food today, as we just got back into town and didn’t have a chance to get to the store. For lunch I had a pizza again like I did the other day.

IMG_3464

I snacked on fit chews and almonds mid morning and in the afternoon. For dinner I made quiona green beans and chicken with Trader Joe’s simmering sauce. It was tasty all mixed together.  I am excited to go to the store tomorrow there are some yummy recipes  scheduled for the week! So keep checking back every day!

Oh I almost forgot I had one HUGE accomplishment today I took off a minute of my 2 mile run time from last week! I was so surprised!

2 thoughts on “Arbonne Detox: Day 15

Leave a Reply

