Arbonne Detox: Day 7

Today was hard. We had social events that involved food, but I SURVIVED! This morning we went to Mass as normal, but after Mass there was a coffee social so there was cakes, sweets and muffins galore. As a on-going fundraiser my Church sells the best authentic Mexican food around. This was the first time I didn’t have my Sunday morning taco in a long time. In the afternoon we went to the pool with friends. My kids had their lunch there which consisted of chicken fingers and french fries. It was so hard not to pick up a fry from their plate or eat their left overs, but I managed to stay strong this morning and this afternoon.

This what I ate today. In the morning I had my favorite shake, detox tea and probiotic. We didn’t get back from church until 11:00am so I just made my lunch which was a Trader Joe’s chicken lime patty on top of tomato and avocado salad. I took a big water bottle with an energy fizz stick in it. I drank that at the pool and then kept refilling my bottle with water the entire time we were at the pool. When we got home I had a couple of fit chews and a handful of almonds.

For dinner I pan-fried wild caught sword fish with light seasoning and olive oil. I had a side of peas and half of a roasted sweet potato.

IMG_3452

I have a week under my belt and I honestly couldn’t feel any better. It isn’t easy at times, but it surely isn’t impossible. Bring on week 2!

Leave a Reply

