Arbonne Detox: Day 6

30-gym-70-diet-abs-are-made-in-the-kitchen-not-in-the-gym-100241

 

If you have been following me on this blog, you know that I go to the gym a lot. This week I only went to the gym on Thursday and I currently have no guilt about it and FEEL GREAT!  This week has finally proven to me that you can not out exercise a bad diet. This journey so far has been a huge learning experience for me. A week ago, if I told you I had only gone to they gym once during that week, I would have been full of guilt and felt like crap. Today I have no guilt and I feel great! When this 28 day journey is over, I know that I can not go back to old habits. I have to change the way I eat, especially on the weekends.

This morning I made myself a veggie omelette. I am sorry I didn’t take a picture. It was so delicious I couldn’t wait to eat it! I also had my probiotic and detox tea.  I ate breakfast kind of late so I didn’t need a mid morning snack.

This afternoon we were going to our local town’s Spring Fest so I knew eating lunch out there was not an option, because it was going to be all carnival type food.  Before we left I made myself a Green Apple Goodness Smoothie which consisted of 2 scoops of Arbonne Essentials Vanilla Protein, half of a green apple, teaspoon of almond butter, dash of cinnamon, almond milk and a couple of cubes of ice. Blend and enjoy. Instead of adding one scoop of the Arbonne Fiber Boost I added 2 to keep myself extra full, so I would not  cave to temptation. The smoothie was delicious it tasted like apple pie to me.  I did great at the festival, the smoothie kept me full and satiated the entire time we were there. When we got back I had a fit chew and brown rice and black bean tortilla with humus.

For dinner I had a treat. I am allowed red meat once a week on this detox. The portion has to be the size of my fist and the meat has to be grass-fed. We usually eat grass-fed beef so that wasn’t an issue. I was worried about only eating a portion the size of my fist ha ha ha!

IMG_3451

 

We also grilled some broccoli and zucchini seasoned with light olive oil Trade Joe’s house seasoning, paprika, oregano and garlic powder. It was a very delicious and satisfying dinner! I have the first Saturday under my belt now on to Sunday day 7!

Leave a Reply

