Arbonne Detox Day #1

First and foremost happy anniversary to my dear hubby! Thanks for 13 wonderful years!

Here is a sample day of this detox. I am going to follow this through my 28 day journey.

A SAMPLE DAY ON THE DETOX This is the boys last day of spring break, so this morning was not rushed. I will have to get out of bed when my alarm goes off so I am not rushed and can enjoy my smoothie and tea.

First thing I did when I woke up was weigh myself and take my measurement. At around 7:30am  I drank the detox tea, took the digestion plus probiotic powder. Easiest way to do it is to mix it in about 4 ounces of water and shoot it.  I made my breakfast smoothie:

Berry Smoothie: 1 scoop of vanilla powder, 1 scoop of chocolate power, 1 scoop of daily fiber boost, 10 ounces of Coconut/Almond milk,  handful of frozen organic berries

Blend and Enjoy!

At about 9:30 I ate a lemon fit chew and then at 11:30am I started making my lunch. Which was 2 grilled organic garlic lemon marinated chicken tenderloins, sautéed organic Tuscan Kale and Trader Joe’s frozen quinoa duo.

IMG_3430

 

One good tip is to prepare your lean protein the Sunday before. I had my husband grill me a bunch of chicken tenderloins so I have it. It’s easier stay successful if your food is readily available I think. Especially for me, because I either won’t eat or choose something that won’t serve my body well.

In the mid afternoon I had a handful of almonds and the pomegranate fizz sticks. For dinner I ate the above except I substituted the chicken with wild caught smoked salmon. I plan on having a detox tea and chew when I get night-time cravings in an hour.

I will be honest, I am already feeling carb withdrawal systems nauseous, pangs of hunger and headache. Which doesn’t surprise me, because my got to snacks are normally pretzels, some sort of cracker or a banana.

I have survived the first day I did not quit! Lets see what tomorrow brings.

One thought on “Arbonne Detox Day #1

Leave a Reply

