28 Day Detox Boot Camp

Long time no see! I am sorry I have been out of touch. Other commitments have kept me away from writing and frankly I didn’t have anything interesting to write about until now! After much soul-searching I have decided to do Arbonne Essential’s 28 Day Detox Boot Camp. My body needs a restart and I hope that this is where I can find it.  I have been working out and even changed it up, but my eating is still not great. Eating is what is holding me back from any significant weight loss. It’s not that I want to lose a ton of weight, but 5 lbs would be nice. After the MCM 10K in October I have put on some extra lbs and I have reverted back to some bad eating habits. Not eating much during the day, eating double portions at dinner and completely gorging on the weekends. Even though losing a bit of weight would be nice I am mainly doing this because, I want to get rid of the icky feeling I currently have been carrying around all of 2014.

Why the Arbonne Detox Boot Camp?  I have recently switched over my protein powder to their protein and I love it! I was using whey protein, but when I learn how whey really isn’t that good for you it was a no brainer for me to switch to a vegan protein. I looked more into their detox and it doesn’t deprive you of food at all. It’s not going to be easy, but it’s a healthy way to restart. Here is a snap shot look at the detox.

Cheat Sheet

Another reason why I decided on this particular detox is because, I do have to invest some money in the Arbonne products and that I think will make me less likely to quit.  Arbonne Essential products are pure safe and beneficial. They are formulated without gluten and have no artificial sweeteners, colors or flavors. They contain no cholesterol, trans fats or animal products.  When you sign up for the detox you don’t sign up to do it alone.  We have an amazing support group during the 28 days. I am not alone. I have 2 wonderful leaders and fellow detoxers. They give us a weekly meal plan and grocery list and answer any question at any time of day through a closed Facebook group.

I will be writing a daily journal on here to chronicle my journey. I start on April 21st! If you have any questions or are interested in learning more about this detox please leave a comment!  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

