Sweet Chili Lime Chicken

This recipe just showed me that I need to use my pinterest recipe pins more often. I am not a regular pinterest user, I go on there in spurts (usually on sleepless nights) and just pin pin pin on my boards. Today I was looking up another recipe that I want to use over the weekend and I came across this Sweet Chili Lime Chicken recipe. It looked easy and I had all the ingredients, so I made it for dinner tonight.  Well, it was a hit with my entire family. My boys can be hard to please sometimes, but they LOVED this and told me it tasted like a particular take out food they like. I was very pleased and I will definitely add this to my list of weekly meals.

Click here to see this fabulous recipe. I didn’t use cous cous as the recipe called I decided to use white rice and instead of soy sauce I used Lime Ponzu Sauce.

0004139002301_500X500

I also only added 3 tablespoons of sugar and a pinch of red pepper flakes (if I wasn’t making it for the boys, I would have added more heat). Finally, I opted not to add the lime zest. I sprinkled some chopped cilantro over the chicken and rice and squeezed some lime on it.  It was absolutely delicious!! It was a perfect Boxing Day meal!

 

 

Leave a Reply

