HERO WOD WITTMAN

Now that MCM weekend (will post on that another day) has come to an end. I have had a hard time getting back to hitting the pavement and into the gym on my normal routine. I thought today was a good day to get back on the wagon of health (my eating hasn’t been that well either). I know my gym always post  a Hero WOD on days like today. For those of you that don’t know a Hero WOD is traditionally a harder crossfit WOD that is dedicated to a hero that have given their lives in the line of duty. So today I did the following WOD named after U.S. Army Sergeant Jeremiah Wittman, 26, of Darby, Montana. If you would like to know more of this Hero please click here.

Wittman

Seven rounds for time of:
1.5 pood Kettlebell swing, 15 reps (I used 25 lbs)
95 pound Power clean, 15 reps (I used 45 lbs)
15 Box jumps, 24″ box (jumped on 20″ for 4 rounds, stepped up on 24″ last 3 rounds)

I finished in 35 min. Not my fastest and definitely have dropped down in weight, but this was a great way to get on the wagon of health!

Leave a Reply

