From the kitchen: Homemade Bomb Pops

Thought this was appropriate for the season! The recipe has all fresh ingredients!

{love+cupcakes} Blog

Homemade_Bomb_Pop_001psd

Homemade_Bomb_Pop_004psd

Homemade_Bomb_Pop_002psd

Admittedly, summer is my least favorite season of the year. I’m not a fan of sweating, nor sunburns, nor sweltering temperatures. I don’t do heat gracefully at all. I become a moody mess – and God help you if I’m hot and hungry! Steer clear! (you’ve been warned). If it were up to me, we’d migrate with the seasons and live in everlasting autumn. But since my omnipotence seems to be on the fritz these days, guess I just have to deal with it. I mean, summer does have it’s pluses – beach & pool days, BBQ’s, vacations, and the coolest silver lining – popsicles! Remember Bomb Pops? Rocket Pops? Firecracker Pops? All different names for the same nostalgic red, white and blue popsicle that I loved so much as a kid. I loved painting my lips with the red layer and how by the time I reached…

View original post 170 more words

Leave a Reply

