Garlic Lime Chicken Thighs with Asparagus and Couscous

The other day I was lost with what to do with the chicken thighs I had. Thankfully my Sissy gave me some inspiration. She told me to braise them with some garlic, lemon and some chicken stock. I didn’t have lemon, but I had lime. My creative juices started and I made the following delicious dinner.

Ingredients:

IMG_2278

Boneless chicken thighs, olive oil, 2 big limes, a whole head of garlic (peeled), 2 cups of chicken stock,  Tastefully Simple Spinach Dill Mix, garlic salt, pepper, bunch of asparagus ( trimmed and cut in about 1 inch pieces) and box of couscous.

1) Heat olive oil  on medium high heat in big pan (I used a Provence herb infused olive oil). While oil is heating shake garlic salt and spinach dill mis on thighs. Finish off with a little pepper.

2) Once oil is heated place thighs in pan. Heath through until no longer pink. About 6-8 minutes. While chicken is cooking. Cut garlic in silvers.

IMG_2279

3) Take a citrus squeezer and squeeze the limes over the chicken, add the chicken stock and asparagus.  Bring to a boil, reduce to a simmer for 10-12 min.

IMG_2280

4) Serve with couscous or rice. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

