Mid Week Workout

I wanted to post this WOD to show that workouts that look easy on the white board will KICK YOUR ASS!

When I walked in to the CrossFit room and saw the WOD I thought it looked easy so I decided to do it after my TRX class. On top of being smoked from TRX the following WOD was a challenge.

12 min AMRAP:
15 burpees
10 front squats 75/45lbs (I did 45 lbs)
Then…3×400 m run 30 sec rest between runs (Let me say that when I saw the running I was like, “Oh I will just run it straight it’s just 3/4 of a mile!” Yeah right you know I stopped and rested.)

Let this be a reminder to you that looks can be deceiving. The burpees were killer.  After the third round I stopped keeping count. So I really don’t know how many rounds I finished.

 

Leave a Reply

