Sunday’s workout

The boys are on spring break this week.  My girlfriend and her fabulous kids are coming to visit for most of the week. I won’t have my “formal” gym time this next week, instead we will be running around with our kiddos :)!

Since yesterday was my rest day, I made sure I got to the gym this morning.

Ran 2 miles in under 21 minutes on treadmill. This is a big deal for me. I hadn’t run in over 2 weeks. I then walked 10 min on the treadmill.

I did a quick Wod. I replaced the 400m run with these side squats that work the inner thighs on the TRX

3 rounds of TRX side squats 15x on each leg

20 KB swings with 35 lbs

30 knees to elbows (modified)

It was a quick 40 min workout but it build up heat which was what I needed.

For those on you on spring break have a fun one!

Leave a Reply

