Hardest Workout I Have EVER Done

My gym once a month has an ultimate cross fit workout. This past Saturday was only the second one I have been able to attend. I have been doing Cross Fit regularly since the end of last summer.  I picked it up to prepare for the Tough Mudder we did last year. The workout below is seriously the hardest workout I have ever done. I am proud of myself, because I didn’t think I was even going to make it to the burpees. At the 1hour mark I was 20 burpees shy of 100. I finished them after just to say I did them.

Ultimate CrossFit Challenge WOD
For time:
100 Box Jumps (20 in.)
100 Pull Ups (Jumping)
100 Kettlebell Swings, 1 pood
100 Back Extensions
100 Walking Lunges
100 Push Press, 45 lbs
100 Wall Balls, 20/14 lbs
100 Burpees
100 Double Unders (3 1 Single Unders)

I took two exercises and slowly chipped away at them. I didn’t go in this order. I started with box jumps and push presses (which I did with 30 lbs) I went in intervals of 25. So 25 box jump then 25 push presses until I got to 100 each. I am glad I got these two done first. I couldn’t imagine doing the box jumps later in the work out. I then did the Kettlebell Swings (I used 20 lbs) and jumping pull ups in intervals of 50. Then I tackled wall ball (14 lbs) and back extensions in intervals of 50 as well. Next up was walking lunges and knees to elbows. The knees to elbows slowed me down. I did 50 walking lunges then did 25 proper knees to elbows. I listened to my body and made the decision to do the modified version for the remaining 75. I finished the walking lunges and the 75 knees to elbows. I then did the jumping rope. Which I had to do 300 singles, since I can’t do double unders. Once I got in a rhythm it was ok. Finally, I had 10 minutes to do 100 burpees. That was horrible! I took my time and I got to 80 when the 60 min were up.  This workout was so hard, but a great challenge. I am proud I was able to almost finish in the allotted time. When I started the first two exercises I really didn’t think I was going to get to the last two. In retrospect doing 100 burpees straight was not smart. I should have chipped away at them throughout the workout. If you want a workout that will really challenge you definitely give this a go!

3 thoughts on “Hardest Workout I Have EVER Done

  1. Pingback: Six Week Bodyweight Workout

Leave a Reply

