One Happy Mailbox

BB9-MaryT

One of the many great gifts I got for my birthday this year was a 4 month subscription to Birchbox (thank you Kris!). I have always been curious to check it out, but I never got around to it. If you are not aware of what Birchbox is, it is a box of happiness that shows up in your mailbox once of month. It is full of 5 sample sized higher end beauty products. Once you join you go to the Birchbox website and set up a profile. That way they will send you products that match your skin type, hair, interests, etc.  The samples are a generous size. I have gotten a liquid eyeliner pencil, that will last me a while. A shampoo that has lasted me 4 hair washes so far and hair serum that will last at least a month. In each box you get a card that says what products are in your box, a brief description of each and the price of the full size. What is also great, is that if you don’t want to use them right away you can save them for when you travel. That way you don’t have to deprive yourself of decent products when you are away from home.

The Birch Box web site is fabulous. Not only can you buy all the full size products on their site, but there is also how to tutorial videos and a monthly magazine with articles about fashion and beauty. Click here to check it out.

Stay tuned for my reviews in my beauty section of products I decide to add to my daily beauty routine.

Leave a Reply

