An Open Letter To Mr. Ben Affleck

Dear Mr. Affleck,

Let me begin by congratulating you on the six Academy Award Nominations Argo received today. Argo is honestly the best movie I have seen this year. Not only that, but it is one of the better movies I have seen in a long time. Everything about your movie in my opinion was perfect. Even though, I knew how the story ended you had me at the edge of my seat the entire time. Argo, was just riveting. With that said, I am outraged that the Academy did not recognize you for direction. I have seen some of the movies in that category. Hands down, I believe you deserve not only a nomination, but also the Oscar.  Your movie was the best in my eyes. It is hard to find a movie that has all the elements that Argo executed so beautifully. Your movie, made me do all of the following:

  • Laugh
  • Cry
  • Feel pride for my country
  • Gave me a history lesson
  • Scared the crap out of me
  • Kept me in suspense
  • Left me with hope

When the movie was over our entire theatre stood up and applauded. Thank you for showing the world Argo. I will be rooting for it this entire award season. Good luck!

Sincerely,

Marisol- An ordinary cinema lover

2 thoughts on “An Open Letter To Mr. Ben Affleck

Leave a Reply

