Friends + Family=Love

One of the things I love about this time of year is receiving lovely Holiday cards and newsletters from family and all the friends we have made over the years. I tape them on the door that leads to the garage, and by the end of the Holidays it is a wonderful collage of all our loved ones! Below is our door from last year’s cards.

IMG_1001

Gatherings are also something I love about the Holiday season. Doesn’t matter how fancy or how quaint. I just love being able to spend time with the people in my life. Since we will be traveling this holiday season. It will enable us to spend time with friends and family we normally don’t see during this time of year. I am very excited for that.  Today, I am actually hosting a little holiday brunch for my local friends. Just a morning where we can relax eat good food, chat and enjoy each other company before we all disburse for the holidays.

This time of year reminds me of how lucky I am. I truly have the most wonderful and supportive family and network of friends. The spirit of the holiday’s reminds me to not take them for granted and to celebrate them. So enjoy all the family gatherings all the social engagements you may have this season. Don’t look at it as a chore. Look at it as a time to CELEBRATE those that are around you.

2 thoughts on “Friends + Family=Love

Leave a Reply

