Emmy Recap

The Show

We had a blast watching the red carpet and show Sunday night with our Facebook friends! Having virtual viewing parties are so much fun. Even if the show was slightly on the boring side we always find things to banter about.  Once we got the boys settled for the night. We sat down in front of the TV and ate some good food from Fresh Market and drank yummy Ecco Domani prosecco which I highly recommend.  Here are some pictures of our Emmy spread and nominations predictions.

Homeland, like I predicted in an earlier post was the dark horse last night. Even though I adore Mad Men (and hope Jon Hamm finally gets the Emmy next year) I was happy to see them take home some big awards last night. If you haven’t seen Homeland I urge you to run and get the DVDs or see if you can catch up on ON DEMAND if you have Showtime.  Modern Family was a big winner last night, which wasn’t a big surprise. I was really glad Julia Louis-Dreyfus won for Best Actress in a Comedy Series. Her acceptance speech was one of the most entertaining moments of the night.

Veep is one of the best shows on TV. I am glad they gave it some recognition. I was surprised American Horror Story didn’t win more. I will be curious to see if they place it in the mini series category again next year.  For a list of all the winners click here.

What did you like about the show last night? Did your favorites take home gold?

The Fashion

I can go on an on about the dresses so I will just pick my favorites and my least favorites.

My favorites were ( pictures take from huffingtonpost.com)…..

This was my favorite dress of the night. It was by Antonio Berardi. It was so different from the other dresses. I loved the blue sequins and it just looks great on Nicole. I love the blue shoes!

I loved the Chartreuse dresses last night. This Lavin dress one was my favorite.  Claire Danes looks great! Her stylist gets so much props from me for finding such a nice and comfortable looking dress to fit her growing belly.

There were a lot of red/burgundy dresses last night.  My favorite was Kat Dennings’ J. Mendel (who was popular on the red carpet) gown. She looked absolutely fabulous. I just love this dress on her. I also love the red lips!

I know this one was my husband’s favorite last night… giggle giggle! I wasn’t sure about this dress at first. Of course the Zuhair Murad frock fits her like a glove and she looks like a sexy siren, but it was the back that sold it to me. I love that the sexiest woman on the red carpet is 40 years old! I love how Sofia knows what looks good on her. She always has great red carpet moments!

At first I was not sure if I liked this dress by Monique Lhuillier or not. But the more I saw her in it, the more it grew on me. I don’t think anybody could pull this off. It looks great on Ginnifer. If the dress was another color I don’t think I would have liked it at all.

My least favorites were (I am not going to write my thoughts, because I try to not be negative on this blog)……

Which dresses did you die for? Which dresses made you frown?

Hope you all have a great week! xoxo

2 thoughts on “Emmy Recap

Leave a Reply

