I LOVE This New Show…

(pic source)

I am a big fan of Ryan Murphy’s shows.  Nip Tuck, Glee and American Horror are pure television gold. So, it’s with no measure of surprise that the first episode of his new show The New Normal has me hook, line, and sinker. The writing on this show is AMAZING. My husband and I were either crying with laughter or mouths agape over this show’s primetime dialogue risks  (“They ‘went there!'”)  The cast is great, but Ellen Barkin owns every scene.   Her exchanges with Nene Leakes are priceless. If you have not watched it, I urge you to stop reading this and set your DVR immediately.  Or you can catch up with the episodes here.

If you have seen The New Normal, what do you all think? What are your favorite moments?  I’m partial to Ellen Barkin’s exchange with Nene Leakes at the fertility clinic.

Wishing you all a great weekend! xoxo

Leave a Reply

