Fall Is Here….

 

….well at least in our home.

I don’t care if it is 100 degrees, but our fall home decor comes out on September 1st. This is my favorite time of year. I love the smell of fall ( you all know what I am talking about), that  lingers in the late summer mornings. It makes you realize that football, sweaters, apple cider, pumpkin anything and heartier meals are just around the corner.

I don’t decorate the outside of the house until October 1st. It’s just too hot for the pumpkins and I like my pumpkins to last until the Christmas decor comes out. I also take that time to put out the indoor and outdoor Halloween decorations.

I decorate discreetly. When you come into my house, fall is not in your face.  I try to just accent the season in the common areas of our home.  Here is a peek at the decor inside my house.

The only faux plants I buy are from Pier1 Imports. I love the quality and look. They really hold up in storage. I change the flowers in the vase with the season. I believe I got the faux leaves at Walmart. It’s from their Better Homes and Garden decor line. The bamboo vase is from Pier 1 Imports.

This vase is a recent addition. I was happy to find a bigger bamboo vase that matched the one above. I found this one at Home Goods. The flowers are also from Pier 1 Imports.


I use my mantle to accent seasonal decor. I got the lovely straw pumpkins at TJ Maxx last year. The pumpkins and leaves in the vases are also from Walmart’s Better Homes and Garden. The rest is from Pier 1. Once October rolls around I add some spooky Halloween accents.

Changing the candles around your house to the colors of Fall,  is also a quick and easy way to accent the season. I got these candles from Pier 1 Imports.

The leaves in the white pitcher have always been used as a centerpiece to the kitchen table. Just a nice pop of fall.


This looks better in the person. It’s the centerpiece of our coffee table. I love using the faux pumpkins and leaves to add little accents. The glass bowl is a darker than the picture portrays. The rings on the bowl are the colors of the pumpkins and leaves. They complement each other very well.

Check back again in October and I’ll show you our Halloween (my favorite holiday) decor.

What are some of your favorite fall decor accents?

Have a great Monday everyone! xoxo

 

One thought on “Fall Is Here….

  1. Pingback: DIY Project: Simple (And Cheap!) Fall Decor « Good Girls Inc

Leave a Reply

