Rosemary Garlic Lemon Chicken

Thought I would share one of my favorite marinades. It is so easy and I bet you already have most of the ingredients in your kitchen. I have used this marinade on chicken and lamb, but I am sure it would also go well on fish.  This marinade is very light and zesty.  I figured this meal would be a great way to say good-bye to summer 2012.  Below are the ingredients you need. This is one recipe I do not use measuring cup and spoons. So bear with me. I promise the end result is deliciousness.

You will need chicken (today I am using tenderloins), at least 6 or 7 cloves of garlic (enough garlic is not in my vocabulary…the more the merrier), 2 or 3 lemons (I ended up using a 3rd), rosemary, white wine vinegar, olive oil and kosher or sea salt.

I first zest the lemons and I use all the zest. You don’t have to just depends how much you like that lemon flavor. I then chopped up the rosemary and I mix it all together. The aroma is so yummy. It wakes up your senses immediately!

I let that sit for a little bit. During that time I get the chicken out and put in a bowl or ziplock bag (depends how much room I have in my fridge at that time). I lightly salt the chicken and then I add a generous amount of white vinegar. I cover the chicken with a glug or two of olive oil and then squeeze the lemon juice over the chicken. I make sure the liquid is covering the chicken. I mix it all around and then I add the zest, garlic and rosemary. I give it one last good mix to make sure all the pieces are covered.

In the fridge it goes, the earlier marinate the best it will be.  Since we are grilling it for dinner I made the marinade in the morning. I make sure to mix it around a few times during the day.

Preheat the grill on medium. Once on the grill (this is where I hand the reigns over to the hubby) let them cook for no more than 10 min. Since these are tenderloins some will cook faster than others, so be vigilant. Once off the grill pieces a few to make sure the juices run clear.

I like to pair this chicken with cous cous, and  grilled asparagus.  All that is left is to enjoy over good conversation and a nice glass a white wine. Well, in my case it was inhaling it without talking because I was sooo hungry!

What are some things you made this weekend to say farewell to summer? xoxo

8 thoughts on “Rosemary Garlic Lemon Chicken

  1. I am with channing – time to get the first pumpkin spice latte! But I also might need to try put this chicken recipe next week ( summer goes officially u til sept 20 right?) I didn’t make it, but had a yummy watermelon and red pepper salad and feel that was very summery.

  2. Pingback: Lemon Garlic Dressing | recipe 2 recipe

  3. Pingback: Chicken Marbella: Elegant & Fast | Navigating Vita

  4. Pingback: Lemon Garlic Dressing « jittery cook

  5. Pingback: Rosemary Lemon Garlic Chicken with South African Smoke Spice | Ordinary Life is Extraordinary

  6. Pingback: Rosemary Lemon Garlic Chicken with South African Smoke Spice | Ordinary Life is Extraordinary

Leave a Reply

