Breakfast Smoothie

I am not a very good breakfast eater, never have been. School mornings are crazy. I lucky if I shove a banana in my mouth. After I drop the boys off at their respective schools I go to the gym and most of the times I work out with an empty stomach *gasp*. I know I have probably done a number on my metabolism from years of skipping breakfast. One of my dearest friends Kris mentioned that she makes a smoothie for herself for breakfast. So I decided to follow her example. Since it is the summer I will hopefully have the smoothie making down to a science when the school year starts!

To make things easier I decided to buy the Cuisinart version of the Magic Bullet. I bought mine at Bed Bath and Beyond. It was very reasonable with the 20% off coupon.

Today’s smoothie was a banana blueberry mango. Here are the ingredients.  There is no wrong way to make your smoothie. This is what I did:

1) Put about 6-8 ice cubes in blender 2) Put 3 frozen mango chunks in blender 3) Put banana in (in 3-4 pieces) blender 4) Put in a handful of blueberries 5) 2 tablespoons of greek yogurt 6) Scoop of Whey vanilla protein 7) Added a splash of water  8) Finally blend

…..And Enjoy

You can add more ice, add milk instead of water, add less yogurt or no yogurt. The possibilities are absolutely endless. xoxo

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Smoothie

  1. congrats on the delish new blog!! i love smoothies and this looks divine! i also got a magic bullet type device for christmas one year and have yet to try it! this looks perfect for a single serving smoothie, then i don’t have to clean my whole (heavy!) blender! xo

Leave a Reply

